You can obtain a Florida Marriage License after arriving in Florida .... or .....
These states allow you to obtain their marriage license and bring it with you. After the ceremony Dennis will file it in the office from which you obtained it.
Tennessee Texas Mississippi
Here is the Floridal License Information
Dennis will provide you with directions to the most convenient clerk of the court to where you are staying.
News for Tennessee Residents -
You Can Bring me a Tennessee Marriage License
Here is the Tennessee License Information
If you are coming from the Tennessee area, want to marry on the beach in Florida. Perhaps you live NEAR Tennessee, you DO NOT have to be a resident of Tennessee to obtain the license there, simply get to the clerk during business hours. This is most helpful if on your wedding weekend you will be driving down to the beach on a Friday night and have to be home and at work again on Monday.
Anyone .... may obtain your marriage license from a clerk of the court in Tennessee.
You simply present it to me at the ceremony . . . . .
As an ordained minister I am allowed to accept your license, then after the ceremony, I will file it in the clerks office from which you obtained it in Tennessee.
T.C.A. § 36-3-103(c)(1). states.....
ID and Residency Requirements: You will need a valid driver's license or certified birth certificate or valid passport to obtain a Tennessee Marriage License
You must also provide your Social Security number. It is a non-negotiable requirement.
You must have proof of Social Security. Passports from those who are not US citizens are acceptable.
You do not have to be a resident of Tennessee.
The marriage license is valid for thirty (30) days.
Previous Marriages: You will need to show a copy of your divorce decree.
Covenant Marriage Option: No.
Waiting Period: None.
Fees: Cash only in some counties, and some may accept debit cards. The fee for a marriage license varies from $93.50 - $99.50.
If you complete a premarital preparation course in the year prior to your application date, you will receive a $60.00 discount.
You will need to provide a Certificate of Completion.
According to Tennessee Statutes 36-6-413-b-2, non-residents in some Tennessee municipalities can receive a $60 discount upon showing the county clerk proof that establishes they are not Tennessee residents. Call the county clerk where you want to get married to see if this discount will be available to you.
Other Tests: No blood test required.
Proxy Marriages: No. However, if an individual is incarcerated or has a "disability that prevents the applicant from appearing", a notarized statement that contains the "person's name, age, current address and the names and address of the parents, guardian or next of kin" may be accepted by the county clerk.
Cousin Marriages: Yes. A marriage to a first cousin is allowed.
Common Law Marriages: No.
Same Sex Marriages: No.
Under 18: If either party is under the age of 18, they must be accompanied by parents.
If under the age of 16, Tennessee law requires that the couple receives a court order before being allowed to marry.
Call Dennis Rader, 850-814-8373